SOCIAL NETWORKING

I think I need to write something.  It’s been a few days since I have had anything to say.  If you know me, you know I love to talk so that is really odd of me.  There was one day I was on vomit patrol for twenty four hours. My daughter had the stomach bug and I had a stinky house.

I have been busy researching how I can send a few of my short stories to journals and magazines.  What a daunting task.  What I have learned this week is that I need to continue writing more stories and truly finding my voice and what I want to say.  I found some really great websites and subscribed to a few to get writing prompts delivered to me daily.  I really like this one, check it out here.  This website is pretty awesome also and my short story Back in Time was a weekly prompt challenge I did.

I have been building my social media platform.  The buzzword now is this is really important to get noticed.  It’s pretty cool to get retweeted and to be followed by other authors and publishers.  I also created the famous Facebook Page and will link my blog posts automatically. I plan to add some cool websites I find on there too. You can follow me on Twitter(hashtag and all) and like my Facebook page.

Tonight I read a post from one of my favourite bloggers.  What he had to say really helped to solidify the hard work I do to create a name for myself on the Internet.  It has not been easy to do. As an aspiring writer your brain is always on the go. You become so observant of everything, every word people say and everything that happens around you. You never know, something you see today may be your story tomorrow.

You can read what Opinionated Man he has to say by following this link.

And I want to thank my “readership” for following my stories and my blog. Everytime, I get a comment, a like or a follow it simply makes my day. I have been honored and humbled to go from 50 followers to 111 in less than a month.

As Cuba Gooding Jr. said when he accepted his Academy Award for Best Supporting Actor for his role in Jerry Maguire in 1997, “thank you, thank you, thank you!”

 

2 thoughts on “SOCIAL NETWORKING”

Leave a Reply

