Liebster Award

I got nominated for the Liebster Award. I want to thank Lyralla for nominating me. She has an amazing blog and the concept is genius. These are the rules:

The Liebster Award is awarded to bloggers with under 200 followers to try to promote their blog a little and also bring together a community of bloggers. The rules of the competition are as follows:

  • The nominated user must provide a link bank to the person who nominated them.
  • Provide 11 facts about yourself.
  • Answer 11 questions set by the person who nominated you.
  • Choose 11 more people and ask them 11 questions.

Eleven Facts about me

  1. When I was a kid I wanted to be a lawyer. My mother told me that I couldn’t do it, so I never pursued it.

  2. My ex accused me of cheating on him and I agreed because I did not want him to leave me. He left anyway. I never cheated

  3. I am currently, seeing two men who both have the same name.   I have dubbed them man1 and man2.

  4. I want to have another child very badly

  5. I am in my forties and I have never been married. This kind of bothers me.

  6. I have never left Canada since I was 12 years old

  7. I have always wanted to travel to Australia. I made plans to do this in ten years on my daughter’s sixteenth birthday

  8. I never had a birthday party. Ever!

  9. I was hit by a drunk driver February 21, 2013 and I have a neck injury

  10. I have a Bachelor of Social Work

  11. I dislike my real name and wish I could change it

 

My questions

  1. Why did you start blogging?

  2. Who, what, and/or where does your blogging inspiration come from?

  3. What is your favorite quote?

  4. If you were the main character in a movie, which actress would you want to play your role?

5. What do you dislike about blogging? (Be honest!)

  1. What is your favorite book?

  2. What is your favorite book?

  3. What is the hardest thing you have ever done, or the biggest obstacle you have faced in your life?

  4. If you could be invisible for a day, what would you do or where would you go?

  5. What do your friends/family think about your blogging?

  6. What is one of the best things you like about yourself?

 

I nominate the following awesome bloggers because they write within my genre.   Athena’s  Wicked Owl, Deb’s World, Shattered by my husband’s affairA Lyttle More, Indigo’s Musing, Becoming single, Rosemont Reflections, Blessings in waiting, Pensive Digression, Joyfulmeadow and The ghanaianboy.

Thanks again for the nomination

 

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award”

Leave a Reply

